Aspen to Parachute Complete Count Committee

The Aspen to Parachute Complete Count Committee (A2PCCC) is a cross-sector coalition of leaders from Aspen to Parachute to address the barriers to achieving a complete Census count in the Roaring Fork and Colorado River Valleys. 

Their focus is to increase general participation as well as with populations that are undercounted:

  • Young kids 
  • Seniors
  • People with only PO boxes (no mailboxes)
  • Latinx community
  • Seasonal workers

A2PCCC is made of up of…

Local Government: Pitkin County, Garfield County, Eagle County, City of Aspen, Town of Snowmass Village, Town of Basalt, Town of Carbondale, City of Glenwood Springs, City of Rifle, Town of New Castle, Town of Silt and Town of Parachute.

Non-Profits, Institutions, Business, Media: Aspen Community Foundation, Valley Settlement, YouthZone, Literacy Outreach, English in Action, Catholic Charities, Alpine Legal Services, Garfield County Libraries, Roaring Fork Transportation Authority, Colorado Mountain College, Roaring Fork Schools’ Family Resource Center, School Districts (RE-1, RE-2, Aspen, RE-16), Alpine Bank, Aspen Chamber Resort Association, Aspen Skiing Co., El Montañés, La Tricolor, Aspen Daily News/Aspen 82, the Sopris Sun, Entravision, KDNK Radio, and Aspen Magazine